Miscellaneous Updates

I’m once again embarrassingly behind on posting to this blog. I’ve just been looking back at previous posts and want to update a few things. First off, we solved one of the obstacles I mentioned in “My Biggest Fear” by purchasing a home. Our mortgage is significantly lower than what we were paying in rent, which leaves me a little bit of wiggle room so I can swing a membership or a conference or something next year. Second, my proposal (mentioned in the post on eBooks) was accepted and I spoke at the LIBRIS conference in South Carolina in March of 2012 on the problem of eBooks in libraries. Finally, our baby boy was born in July 2012. He’s had a few health issues, but he’s doing better now and we’re looking forward to his first Thanksgiving and Christmas!

Leave a Reply

